$1,000,000 Apostle Signing Bonus?

The catch-all forum for general topics and debates. Minimal moderation. Rated PG to PG-13.
_Doctor CamNC4Me
_Emeritus

$1,000,000 Apostle Signing Bonus?

Post by _Doctor CamNC4Me »

https://www.reddit.com/r/exmormon/comme ... ut_if_its/

tl;dr - Mormon Stories leaked a document that shows an apostle getting a $1M signing bonus. They took it down due to a threatened lawsuit.

This is my first time hearing about this. Anyone got more deets?

- Doc
_Dr Moore
_Emeritus

Re: $1,000,000 Apostle Signing Bonus?

Post by _Dr Moore »

Busche was not an apostle, was he?
_Doctor CamNC4Me
_Emeritus

I think you’re correct, Dr. Moore. If anyone can figure it out, I believe Google has a cached page that was taken down? I got this bit when I googled the linked webpage:

“7 hours ago · Years ago Mormon author and lifetime Church Education System employee Grant Palmer claimed to have had private meetings with an emeritus Mormon General Authority who had lost his faith, and...”

- Doc
_sunstoned
_Emeritus

Post by _sunstoned »

Here is some additional information from Mormon Stories:
https://webcache.googleusercontent.com/ ... clnk&gl=us
_moksha
_Emeritus

Post by _moksha »

How do most multi-billion dollar corporations reward those who sign on to a lifetime board of directors position?
Cry Heaven and let loose the Penguins of Peace
_Doctor CamNC4Me
_Emeritus

[quote=sunstoned post_id=1230013 time=1593233482 user_id=339]
Here is some additional information from Mormon Stories:
https://webcache.googleusercontent.com/ ... conspiracy theory=clnk&gl=us
[/quote]

THANK YOU, SUNSTONED!

Here's the text from the link: